Quran what is haram




















Allah is the Arabic word for God, and Muslims believe in all the Prophets including Jesus, Moses, Abraham and others including Muhammad, peace be upon them.

Halal is a term designating any object or an action which is permissible to use or engage in, according to Islamic law. It is the opposite of haraam. The term is used to designate food seen as permissible according to Islamic law. Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted.

The opposite of halal is haram, which means unlawful or prohibited. Halal and haram are universal terms that apply to all facets of life. These terms are commonly used in relation to food products, meat products, cosmetics, personal care products, pharmaceuticals, food ingredients, and food contact materials. While many things are clearly halal or haram, there are some things which are not clear.

Further information is needed to categorise them as halal or haram. Such items are often referred to as mashbooh , which means doubtful or questionable. By official definition, halal foods are those that are: Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law Shariah.

Muslims eat to maintain a strong and healthy physique in order to be able to contribute their knowledge and effort for the welfare of the society. Muslims are supposed to make an effort to obtain the best quality nutritionally. It is mentioned in a Hadith that the prayer of a person is rejected by Allah if the food consumed is prohibited haram. In the meat and poultry food industry, animals such as cows, veal, lamb, sheep, goats, turkeys, chickens, ducks, game birds, bison, venison, etc, are considered halal, but they must be prepared according to Islamic laws in order for their meat to be suitable for consumption see below.

This day are those who disbelieve in despair of ever harming your religion; so fear them not, fear Me! This day have I perfected your religion for you and completed My favour unto you and have chosen for you as religion Al-Islam. Whoso is forced by hunger, not by will, to sin: for him lo! Say: all good things are made lawful for you. The food of those who have received the Scripture is lawful for you, and your food is lawful for them. And so are the virtuous women of the believers and the virtuous women of those who received the Scripture before you lawful for you when ye give them their marriage portions and liven with them in honour, not in fornication, nor taking them as secret concubines.

Eat of the good things, and do right.. As Prophet Mohammad P. H specified the things into three categories, therefore we must follow the things as per the guidance of the messenger of Allah.

Quran has also clarified about what is forbidden to Muslims, Allah says in Surah Al-Baqarah, verse He has only forbidden to you dead animals, blood, the flesh of swine, and that which has been dedicated to other than Allah. But whoever is forced [by necessity], neither desiring [it] nor transgressing [its limit], there is no sin upon him. That is grave disobedience. This day those who disbelieve have despaired of [defeating] your religion; so fear them not, but fear Me.

This day I have perfected for you your religion and completed My favor upon you and have approved for you Islam as religion. The above verses state the foods which are forbidden to Muslims. Since, the exceptions are always present in almost every matter, therefore Quran also leaves the gap for those who are dying from hunger, and thus they are allowed to eat whatever they find available to feed their hunger.

Other than edible things, Quran has also mentioned the non-edible things which are haram.



0コメント

  • 1000 / 1000